Walnut Hollow/Tombow Blog Hop Day 5

Well, today is the last day of our week filled with projects featuring Tombow® products. Since we use Tombow products all the time, it wasn’t by any means a stretch trying to design with their products. My goal was to show you how much you need them for general crafting use. Mission accomplished!

Today is also the last day of our week-long contest with the grand prize of products from Tombow and Walnut Hollow.

WHandTOMBOW

To put your name in the basket, you will need to do two things:

  1. Leave a comment here on our Blog. The more days you comment the more chances you have to win!
  2. “Like” us on Facebook.

Each day we will randomly chose a finalist and choose a winner from those finalists on the last day. The winner will be announced here at 1:00 pm (CST) Monday, May 6th.

We’re sending a special thank you to Tombow for asking us to play and create with them!

See the Tombow Design Team/ Bloggers:

Debbie FisherMelissa CashJennie GarciaMarie Browning

Little Wood Pieces Low Res

A couple weeks ago, I was at one of my very favorite stores – Archivers in Madison, Wisconsin. If you don’t have an Archivers nearby, you’re probably saving a lot of money! Anyway, I saw these really cute little wood laser cuts by Prima Marketing.  Great mini shapes, right….. love the owl. I thought I could use them on our new Modern Plaques for a fun project – they would be really nice for card making too. And a great use for the Irojiten Color Pencils to add color so easily to the small houses, flowers, birds and leaves.

???????????????????????????????

Using Tattered Angels Glimmer Mist, Chalkboard and Glimmer Glam seemed most appropriate and very easy to use on the Vintage Plaque and Monogram Thin Plaque. Thought that I needed a touch of the Glimmer Glam on the very edge of the smaller plaque to add a little sparkle to the Neighborhood.

The really fun part was using the Pencils on all of the little wood pieces.

???????????????????????????????

You can pick the colors you want. Sometimes I just filled in a space with a color, sometimes I shaded – up to you.

color on roof add shading

There was a little hole in the flower I used, so I decided to add more sparkle with an adhesive back crystal. I added MONO Multi Liquid Glue to the back of the flower and placed one in each of the four corners of the Vintage Plaque.

Glue on back

corner of plaque

Use tweezers to place the adhesive back crystal over the hole.

Following the instructions inside the packaging found with the Creative Versa-Tool®, turn the Versa-Temp control to the Yellow-Orange Zone.

yellow-orange zone

Use pliers to attach the Flow Point securely on the Tool. Holding the Tool perpendicular to the crystal, touch the tip of the Point on the crystal and let the heat from the tool penetrate the crystal to melt the adhesive.

adhere with heat

You’ll feel the adhesive melt and the crystal slightly move. Lift the Tool off the crystal and move to the next flower. When the adhesive cools, the crystal will be permanently adhered to the flower.

I used the MONO Multi Liquid Glue to adhere the houses, leaves and birds to the small plaque. I wanted a little more dimension, but not too much like a Foam Tab, so I attached the little owls to the larger plaque with the Power Tabs. The Power Tabs are terrific and very strong.

use power tab

Thought this would be cute in a young child’s room – you could make your own Neighborhood!

17 thoughts on “Walnut Hollow/Tombow Blog Hop Day 5

  1. It’s been a great week, loved all the projects and really enjoyed the posts, you will see me again.. My First Hop was Hoppin Fun

  2. I am wanting to decorate my extra bedroom for my grandchildren. This would be such a cute and easy idea. Would love to win and have the right tools for these projects.

  3. Adorable project! All of the items in the prize package are awesome and I can think of so many ideas for each and every one of them! Thanks for being part of this awesome hop! Hope to hear from you soon!

  4. Thanks for the ideas. I have several smaller laser-cut wood pieces. You’ve given me so many great ideas!

Leave a Reply

