Rustic Glam Fall Tablescape

 

design

Fall is such a fun time of year. The weather is  great, the kids are back in school and it’s time to get ready for the Holiday season! Thanksgiving has always been one of my favorite Holidays to decorate for and this year I am thrilled to be working with Walnut Hollow!  Not only are Walnut Hollow products made in the USA with a focus on the environment, you can easily customize their products with paint, stain and mixed media.

design

Let me show you how easy it is to create a beautiful Rustic Glam Fall Tablescape with just a few supplies:

img_3277

Basswood Country Rounds Extra Large

Basswood Country Planks Extra Large

Copper Spray Paint

Vinyl Letters

Chalkboard Paint

These beautiful basswood pieces really set the stage for a stunning Rustic Tablescape. What I love is how versatile they are. You can paint both sides differently and really let your creativity show, or you can leave them natural as I show here using them as a plate charger:

design

The antique China really pops against the basswood and gives the Rustic Glam look I was going for. Now, a place setting is not complete without a place card, so I added a real white pumpkin to each setting. However, I wanted to play up the gorgeous colors of the China, so I just gave the tops of the pumpkins a spray of copper spraypaint. To add the place card to the pumpkin, simply cut a small slit in the stem of the pumpkin and place the place card in the slit.

Now, for a totally different look, add a word of your choice using vinyl letters or stickers to the basswood round. You can have a different word on each:

design

Next, give the entire piece two coats of copper spray paint:

img_3281

The wood looks so pretty with the copper spray paint. Next, flip the charger over and lets use the chalkboard paint. Here it is on the basswood country planks:

design

It gives them a totally different look and the possibilities are endless:

img_3272

Which look is your favorite? Natural, copper or chalkboard?

img_3297

For the centerpiece I used two Basswood Country Planks in the center of the table:

design

Now, as I was going for the Rustic Glam look, I took deer sheds and totally gave them a glam factor with copper spray paint. Add whatever flowers you like-I went with dried hydrangeas. A collection of candle holders, as well as pumpkins and gourds completes the centerpiece.

img_3268

My mind is spinning with ideas for my Christmas Tablescape. Also, wouldn’t these be stunning for a Country Wedding? My niece is getting married next year and has already asked me to use these at her Wedding!

design

And before you go, enter our giveaway this month! Click the link below and follow the prompts to enter: a Rafflecopter giveaway

Finally, there is also a great October Super Sale happening right now for 60% off sale items!

image

Click here to shop now

Author Info:

image

Michelle James is the founder and creator of Our Crafty Mom, a DIY blog focusing on refinishing and repurposing furniture, interior design and crafts-all done on a budget!  She resides in Connecticut and has two grown children, who inspired her blog name. You can read more about her DIY projects, crafts and thrifty decor tips on her site Our Crafty Mom.

17 thoughts on “Rustic Glam Fall Tablescape

    • Hi Fabiola. Thank you for your sweet words. The China means so much to our family. It was my great grandmother’s, passed on to my grandmother, then my Dad-who was the oldest child, now my older sister when our Mom died. I researched it and found this information-Wood & Sons England Early Cobalt Imari “Glenwood”. We have Thanksgiving at my Sisters so I set everything up using this china & it brought back so many great memories. I found some of this exact set on EBay.

  1. Pingback: Upcycled Bread Pan Mail Sorter | walnuthollowcrafts

Leave a Reply

