Vintage Camper Trailer Coasters

Today I’m sharing a quick and easy project using another StencilGirl stencil.  These vintage campers remind me of summer and these coasters would be perfect for summer entertaining in your own vintage camper (or on your patio if you don’t have a camper yet)!  They would also make a great gift for the “glampers” in your life.

supplies for walnut hollow vintage camper trailer coasters copy

Supply List for Camper Coasters

Spray the adhesive on the back side of the stencil and wait five minutes.  This will allow the adhesive to be temporary instead of permanent.

Center the camper trailer on the coaster and press down firmly.

vintage camper trailer stencil copy

Apply the black paint with a light circular motion through the stencil.  Carefully remove the stencil and allow the paint to dry.

When the paint is completely dry, lightly rub on the wipe-on polyurethane with a rag.  Apply 2-3 coats, allowing time to dry between coats.

finishing camper coaster copy

The polyurethane will dry clear.

That’s all there is to it!

DIY Camper Coasters copy

Just looking at those makes me want to go camping!

Now check out these other projects made with Walnut Hollow & StencilGirl supplies:

Thanks for reading!  Leave a comment and let me know if you’re a camper.

BIO

I’m Ann Tatum from Duct Tape and Denim.  I’m a jewelry designer but I can’t contain my creativity to just jewelry!  From childhood I’ve loved just about every craft I’ve ever tried.  And my studio currently looks like I’m enjoying every craft!  I especially love upcycling vintage finds.  I raised two daughters who are now married, have one grandson, and live with my musical husband and the boss of our house, the cat.  Follow our adventures on DuctTapeAndDenim.com.

One thought on “Vintage Camper Trailer Coasters

  1. Pingback: Vintage Camper Coasters with Small Stencils & a Vintage Find With My Name!

Leave a Reply

