Farmhouse Style Welcome Sign

The ‘Fixer Upper’ or farmhouse style is extremely trendy right now.  I love this look and love looking at all the decor that goes along with this style.  Although I find my style just a tad bit more modern, I do find myself completely drawn to the farmhouse style or ‘old fashioned’ as my husband would say.   I’ve seen so many entry signs and I thought it would be extremely fun to create one myself.  This will go in my new entry.

WH July 3017-6

You only need a few things to create this project, so let’s get started.

Supplies

WH July 3017-1

– chalk paint, select your favorite colors

– 3 Walnut Hollow 12×12 wood panels

– foam brush

– stencil or cut vinyl

– permanent glue

I love the Walnut Hollow wooden panels, however, I  wanted a panel a little larger. So, I glued three 12X12 panels together, this work out perfect.

1 – Paint two coats of chalk paint on the wooden panels.  Let dry.

WH July 3017-3

2 – Glue the panels together using wood or permanent glue.  Let dry over night.

WH July 3017-4

3 – Skip this step if you have a premade stencil.  Create and cute a word or quote using a personal cutting machine using vinyl.

4 – Place stencil or vinyl onto the wooden panel.

5 – Paint

WH July 3017-5

6 – Remove the stencil or vinyl

7 – (optional) Lightly sand and hang.

Thanks for stopping by and don’t forget to check out the Walnut Hollow Instagram for more inspiration and ideas!  And also visit Walnut Hollow for all of your wood surfaces, tools, and accessories.

WH July

IMG_7238 edit 1Tisa is always laughing, creating stationery and blogging in her studio in Texas. She blogs about life at Just My Little Mess. She loves to create DIY projects and share about her not so perfect running life. She loves anything and everything paper and also finding ways to make someone’s day brighter. When she’s not making a huge mess crafting, she loves to hang out in cute local shops, travel and long runs with friends. Tisa love’s coffee and 100% sure it loves her back. Tisa is married to her best friend and a mother of two.

 

 

3 thoughts on “Farmhouse Style Welcome Sign

Leave a Reply

