Fall/Halloween Pumpkin Box Centerpiece

Fall Halloween wood pumpkin box centerpiece

Fall is my absolute favorite time of the year.  On September 1st the box of fall decorations comes out of storage no matter what the temperature!  This year I added Walnut Hollow’s Pumpkin Box to my decor.

SUPPLIES:

INSTRUCTIONS:

1.  First, stain the box.  Thin the stain with water if needed.  Wipe off excess with a rag.  Allow time to dry.

Staining the Walnut Hollow pumpkin box

Here’s the stained box.  Looks good but I wanted to add a little more detail.

Stained Walnut Hollow pumpkin box

2.  Nail tacks along two edges.  Leave a little space on the top two nails to tie a garland if desired.

Upholstery tacks on sides of pumpkin box

I attached a SPOOKY vintage card garland for my Halloween display.

Walnut Hollow spooky pumpkin box

For September it’s sitting on our coffee table filled with books, apples, leaves, and a few stalks of wheat.

Walnut Hollow fall pumpkin box centerpiece

There are so many other ways to use this box!  I plan to fill it with mini pumpkins for Thanksgiving and then use it as a paint caddy until next fall.

Leave a comment and let me know what you’d fill the box with.

Ann's PictureI’m Ann Tatum from Duct Tape and Denim.  I’m a jewelry designer but I can’t contain my creativity to just jewelry!  From childhood I’ve loved just about every craft I’ve ever tried.  And my studio currently looks like I’m enjoying every craft!  I especially love upcycling vintage finds.  I raised two daughters who are now married, have one grandson, and live with my musical husband and the boss of our house, the cat.  Follow our adventures on DuctTapeAndDenim.com.

One thought on “Fall/Halloween Pumpkin Box Centerpiece

  1. Pingback: DIY Rustic Painted Wood Lacy Wedding Centerpiece

Leave a comment